Comfortably Numb or Just Plain Selfish? I Guess I Don’t Really Care Either Way

On a scale of one to Adele…..

Everyone Has A Story...

broken heart birdsA week or so ago, I was commenting to my daughter about how short-lived true, unadulterated peace lasts, in my life at least. It isn’t that I don’t actually feel pretty peaceful about life in general normally. I do. But on those rare occasions, I literally have nobig problems weighing on me, and that’s the time I’m talking about with Rebekkah. For a time there, I was making enough money to pay ALLof my bills, had a home I love, dogs were happy and healthy, a great friend, a legal driver’s license, love my job, etc. All of this is still true, but Friday, the newest fly came to land in my peace-soaked ointment. Actually, it is a fly that visits my ointments pretty regularly.

Chef called.funny-girl-crying-breakup

I don’t know if it holds true for other ex-wives, but for me, Chef often presents a problem. He is always…

View original post 538 more words

Leave a Reply

